Actor Out of Work

A great artist and a very kind and talented man.

I Was an American Wage Slave

Because I haven’t been updating this blog on a regular basis, I left out one critical event that has had a profound impact on my confidence. I was recently featured in a short film by Kristie Brigandi, a media studies major at Brooklyn College aiming to get into the film industry. I had not acted in seven years, last performing when I was enrolled in an acting class at Beloit College.

How I got the role was a bit of an interesting story. The actors that Kristie had planned to use bailed on her. My friend Sophia sent me a text the night before the shoot asking if I’d like a role. I quickly confirmed. The thing is, she didn’t tell me what the role entailed.

My character, Todd, was a gentleman who has a problem with being “overexcited” when bedding his girlfriend for the first time. Severely frustrated with…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

