Nerdy Men make the best boyfriends (most times)

I love nerdy guys. Besides being into cool shit, nerd makes great boyfriends. They are sweet, attentive, sensitive, loving, fun, supportive, and smart. They will do amazingly cute things for you, and it will be sincere. They don’t want you to pretend to be dumb. You won’t feel pressure to live up to unrealistic ideals. My favorite part is that they don’t make you feel ashamed for loving the stuff that you love, unlike non-nerd boys that are embarrassed to be seen with you when rave about D&D in public. I can’t date non-nerdy guys cause they make me feel like I should dislike myself.

But ladies, you need to understand that boys are just as insecure as we are. Plus with nerdy guys its a little more so because they were probable bullied and made to feel like outcast growing up. It’s hard to get over, but most people do in time. So please be understanding and patient.

But other times they don’t get over it. No matter what you do, so you will have to get out of that relationship. It will be heart breaking, but you deserve better.

I had a relationship with a really insecure guy. No matter how I expressed my love for him could believe that I loved him. We dated on and off from a very long time. I still love him and probably always will but I had to face the fact that even though he said he was in love with me, he wasn’t.

He would reject compliments and start fights about how he loves me but I don’t love him cause he is unlovable. He would always talk poorly about himself and nothing I could do or say would help him.

After a while, it got exhausting and depressing so I would break up with him. The break up would reinforce his beliefs about himself. I still loved him so I would give him another chance. He promised he would change, He wouldn’t and this repeated for a few months.

Eventually, I ended the cycle because I deserve to be with someone who trusts me and has confidence in our relationship. I shouldn’t have my feelings disrespected by the person I love. That isn’t love. I feel guilty some times for giving up on the relationship cause I care for him and I don’t want to reinforce his self-hate. But I don’t deserve the pain of being with some one who doesn’t respect my feeling or even really care about be.

I want a nerdy guy that is as equally excited by me as they are by the awesome stuff I like. They should be able to love and respect themselves, so they love and respect other people.

I know I will find my perfect nerd. It just taking more time than I hoped it would.

Leave a Reply

