Departed

You are memories all  almost eroded. we were indivisible. Now you are only a ghost  whom I forgot to get rid of their remains. It breaks my heart that we moved on and that I’ve left you alone. We were completely inseparable, but we both comprehend that our life is over. I have doubts that its what either of us truly wanted. Still can’t believe I left you. You’ve always understood, better than I, that I’m just a man like you. Those lovers were flesh and blood, and then gone. We were so helplessly devoted. It breaks my heart that my carelessness forced your departure.

Leave a Reply

